

OFFICE OF THE CHAIRMAN CENTRAL GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES WELFARE COORDINATION COMMITTEE, VIJAYAWADA

Income Tax Office, Moghalrajpuram, Vijayawada - 520 001.

F.No.CGEWCC/Income Tax/2021-22

Date: 12.10.2021.

List of Closed and Restricted Holidays for the year 2022 to be observed in all the Central Government Offices in the State of Andhra Pradesh

After considering the suggestions received, the Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committee (CGEWCC), Vijayawada has decided to observe 3 Closed Holidays locally and 14 Closed Holidays fixed by the DoPT in O.M. dated 08.06.2021 in F.No.12/5/2021-JAC-2 during the calendar year 2022. Similarly the CGEWCC, Vijayawada has also finalized the list of Restricted Holidays for the calendar year 2022.

The list of Closed Holidays is indicated in Annexure-I and Restricted Holidays is indicated in Annexure-II. These holidays are applicable to the Central Government Offices in the State of Andhra Pradesh.

Encl: As above.

Sd/-(M. ANIL KUMAR, IRS) Chairman, CGEWCC, Vijayawada Principal Commissioner of Income Tax, Vijayawada.

Copy submitted to:

- 1. The Pr. Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, Hyderabad.
- 2. The Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (ReFAC), Vijayawada.
- 3. The Chief Commissioner of Income Tax (ReFAC), Visakhapatnam.
- 4. The Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, Hyderabad.
- 5. The Director General of Income Tax (Inv), Hyderabad.
- 6. The Joint Director (Systems), Hyderabad for uploading on website www.incometaxhyderabad.gov.in

Copy to:

All Heads of Department of Central Government Offices in the State of Andhra Pradesh.

Dakshmi (S. RUPA LAKSHMI)

Income Tax Officer (H.Qrs-I), O/o Pr. Commissioner of Income Tax, Vijayawada.

Annexure - I

LIST OF CLOSED HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED IN ALL THE CENTRAL GOVT. OFFICES IN THE STATE OF ANDHRA PRADESH DURING THE YEAR 2022

SI.No.	Holiday As decided by CGEWCC, Vijayawada		CC,	Day	
1	Makara Sankranti	January	14	Friday	
2	Republic Day	January	26	Wednesday	
3	Maha Shivaratri	March	01	Tuesday	
4	Mahavir Jayanthi	April	14	Thursday	
5	Good Friday	April	15	Friday	
6	Id-ul-Fitr	May	03	Tuesday	
7	Buddha Purnima	May	16	Monday	
8	Id-ul-Zuha(Bakrid)	July	10	Sunday	
9	Muharram	August	09	Tuesday	
10	Independence Day	August	15	Monday	
11	Ganesh Chaturthi	August	31	Wednesday	
12	Mahatma Gandhi's Jayanthi	October	02	Sunday	
13	Dussehra (Vijay Dasami)	October	05	Wednesday	
14	Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e- Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad)	October	09	Sunday	
15	Diwali (Deepavali)	October	24	Monday	
16	Gurunanak's Birthday	November	08	Tuesday	
17	Christmas Day	December	25	Sunday	

Sd/-

(M. ANIL KUMAR, IRS)

Chairman, CGEWCC, Vijayawada Principal Commissioner of Income Tax, Vijayawada.

(S. RUPA LAKSHMI)

Income Tax Officer (H.Qrs-I), O/o Pr. Commissioner of Income Tax, Vijayawada.

Annexure – II <u>LIST OF RESTRICTED HOLIDAYS TO BE OBSERVED</u> IN ALL THE CENTRAL GOVT. OFFICES IN THE STATE OF ANDHRA PRADESH DURING THE YEAR 2022

	<u>DURING THE YEA</u>			_
SI. No.	Holiday		As decided by CGEWCC,	
		Vijayawada		
1	New Years's Day	January	01	Saturday
2	Guru Gobind Singh's Birthday	January	09	Sunday
3	Lohri	January	13	Thursday
4	Basant Panchami/	February	05	Saturday
	Sri Panchami	Fahman	4.5	Tuesday
5	Hazarat Ali's Birthday	February	15	Tuesday
6	Guru Ravi Das's Birthday	February	16	Wednesday
7	Shivaji Jayanti	February	19	Saturday
8	Swamy Dayananda Saraswathi Jayanti	February	26	Saturday
9	Holika Dahan	March	17	Thursday
10	Dolyatra	March	18	Friday
11	Holi	March	18	Friday
12	Ugadi	April	02	Saturday
13	Ram Navami	April	10	Sunday
14	Mesadi Tamil New Year's Day	April	14	Thursday
15	Vaisakhadi (Bengal) / Bahag Bihu (Assam)	April	15	Friday
16	Easter Sunday	April	17	Sunday
17	Jamat-Ul-Vida	April	29	Friday
18	Guru Rabindranath's birthday	May	09	Monday
19	Rath Yatra	July	01	Friday
20	Raksha Bandhan	August	11	Thursday
21	Varalakshmi Vratham	August	12	Friday
22	Parsi New Year's Day/ Nauraj	August	16	Tuesday
23	Janmashtami (Smarta)	August	18	Thursday
24	Onam or Thiru Onam Day	September	08	Thursday
25	Dussehra (Saptami)	October	02	Sunday
26	Dussehra (Mahashtami)	October	03	Monday
27	Dussehra (Mahanavmi)	October	04	Tuesday
28	Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday	October	09	Sunday
29	Karaka Chaturthi (Karwa Chouth)	October	13	Thursday
30	Naraka Chaturdasi	October	24	Monday
31	Govardhan Puja	October	25	Tuesday
32	Bhai Duj	October	26	Wednesday
33	Pratihar shashthi or Surya Shashthi (Chhat Puja)	October	30	Sunday
34	Guru Tej Bahadur's Martyrdom Day	November	24	Thursday
35	Christmas Eve	December	24	Saturday
36	Guru Gobind Singh's Birthday	December	29	Thursday

Sd/(M. ANIL KUMAR,IRS)

Chairman, CGEWCC, Vijayawada Principal Commissioner of Income Tax, Vijayawada.

Slakshmi)